Page 1 of 1

Starting up Waze from a php based application

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 6:44 am
by shoppy
Hi all,

I myself use Waze for a long time and am very pleased with it.

I build applications in php for companies an now one of them asked is it is possible to make a link from the address of a client to Waze.
I have the address of the client, the coordinates (latitude,longitude) but now I need to make a link to waze so the person can navigate from his current location to the address of the client.

How should the link look like because all I get now is a link to the website that tells me to download Waze.

John (shoppy)

Re: Starting up Waze from a php based application

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:08 am
by vince1612
Hi, try this: https://www.waze.com/ul?ll=52.37461670% ... es&zoom=17
Code: Select all
https://www.waze.com/ul?ll=52.37461670%2C4.90419388&navigate=yes&zoom=17

Re: Starting up Waze from a php based application

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:57 am
by shoppy
Thanks Vince,

I will give this a try to implement.

When I use this link on the phone or tablet it asks me to go to WAZE so that's good.
(On the PC it just gives me the map and no way to navigate, that was what I was trying to do. But on the phone it works like a charm)

Thanks again,

John

Re: Starting up Waze from a php based application

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 8:06 am
by vince1612
The Livemap is being re-worked, there used to be a way to share a route (start+destination) with a URL that would then show the possible routes on PC. As far as we know it will be brought back in this new version but we have no ETA yet.

Re: Starting up Waze from a php based application

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:11 am
by shoppy
Oke, I've got it to work.

The only thing I don't like is that, when clicked on the link, Waze does not start but it is asked if you would open the app for navigation.

Is there a way to automaticly open the app when the link is clicked?

Re: Starting up Waze from a php based application

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:15 am
by vince1612
shoppy wrote:Oke, I've got it to work.

The only thing I don't like is that, when clicked on the link, Waze does not start but it is asked if you would open the app for navigation.

Is there a way to automaticly open the app when the link is clicked?

Not that I'm aware, you should ask here: https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 3&t=262984